# MARYLAND AVIATION COMMISSION MARCH 29, 2023 VIRTUAL MEETING - MICROSOFT TEAMS

#### **OPEN SESSION**

## MARYLAND AVIATION COMMISSION MEMBERS

Paul Wiedefeld, Chairman Vishal Amin T. Chineta K. Davis W. Drew Hawkins Jose´ Morales Raymond C. Nichols Ivory E. Tucker David L. Winstead

## **MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION MARYLAND AVIATION ADMINISTRATION**

Ricky D. Smith, Sr. Staci Gorden William Lindsey Robert Sager

Chairman Wiedefeld called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m.

#### **CLOSED SESSION**

Upon request for a motion by Chairman Wiedefeld to meet in closed session, it was so moved by Commissioner Drew Hawkins, seconded by Commissioner Chineta Davis, and approved unanimously by Chairman Wiedefeld and Commissioners Jose' Morales, Raymond C. Nichols, Vishal Amin, Ivory Tucker, and David L. Winstead.

The Maryland Aviation Commission met in closed session March 29, 2023 from 1:00 p.m. to 1:12 p.m. in accordance with §3-305 of the General Provisions Article, Annotated Code of Maryland, to consider the following:

• **Personnel** – to discuss a personnel action related to employees over whom the Commission has jurisdiction, §3-305(b)(1)(i).

Besides the Commissioners, the following individuals were present for the entire closed session discussion: Ricky Smith, Staci Gorden, William Lindsey, and Robert Sager.

Upon request for a motion to return to Open Session, it was so moved by Commissioner Morales, seconded by Commissioner Davis, and approved unanimously. The meeting returned to Open Session at 1:13 p.m.

No actions were discussed and no actions were taken which were not permitted under the Closed Session.

Upon a request to ratify the personnel action voted on in Closed Session, it was so moved by Commissioner Hawkins, seconded by Commissioner Davis, and approved unanimously.

There being no further business, a motion to adjourn was made by Commissioner Hawkins, seconded by Commissioner Nichols, and approved unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 1:13 p.m.